Friday, May 1, 2009

Free Comic Book Day 2009

For Free Comic Book Day 2009, a number of us are heading around to our local stores to help spread the word! 

For those of you not familiar with the event, May is just as important to Fans of Comics, as it is to Fans of Canadian Beer and Hitting the Beach as early in the year as possible!  While not to compete with May 2-4 week-end, the Comic Industry has dubbed the FIRST Monday in May as "Free Comic Book Day!" 

Go to your local Comic Book Store, and you will get your share of FREE COMICS! That's right - FREE COMICS! Most are preview books put out by publishers, but every once in a while a retailer may put out a few extra books... and over the last few years, industry professionals have often used it as a way to make an appearance! 

While we are not adopting a set schedule, many of the artists and writers featured in Crystal Fractal Comics will be dropping into comic stores in Toronto, Markham, Rhode Island, and Etobicoke! (note: not the same artists and writers - it would be hard to make it from Markham to Rhode Island!)... 

I hope to see you there!! 


1 comment: